Taylor Woolsey

Hi there, I'm Taylor and I am very excited to be returning to Camp Seymour for a second year of OEE! I grew up in California, but fell in love with the Pacific Northwest while attending the University of Oregon - graduating in 2014 with a degree in International Studies. It seems the further north I travel up this coast, the more I feel at home. I love a good bout of karaoke, dancing around, exploring forests, writing, being in or on the water, and any kind of meaningful cultural exchange. Looking forward to some grand adventures with you all!


Nolan Richard

I’m Nolan. I grew up in the San Francisco Bay area playing tennis at country clubs and computer games in households. I went to the University of Oregon and graduated with a degree in Environmental Studies in 2015. I decided that I wanted to teach people about the outdoors so I worked as an Outdoor Science Instructor for the Oregon Museum of Science and Industry for a couple years after graduating college. Then, tired of being dependent on society, I went to Alderleaf Wilderness College to do their one-year immersive wilderness skills certification program. We learned how to start a fire with a bow drill, how to recognize bird sounds, and how to track wild animals among other things. It was amazing, but I’m still very much dependent on society, which I think I can now accept. Anyway, I’m excited to be at Camp Seymour and further my journey here in a deep corner of the Puget Sound. I will be spending most of my free time this year studying for the GRE and applying to grad schools as I would like to get a masters or PHD in wildlife biology. I also love basketball, raquetsports, juggling, board games, backpacking, and cooking veggie packed omelettes in the morning.


Bekah Greer

Hello! I’m Bekah. Growing up in the Pacific Northwest started my love of outdoor learning early. I recently graduated from Western Washington University’s Huxley College of the Environment with my Environmental Education degree. While studying, I found a deep love and passion for the invertebrates we can find in the Puget Sound, especially the Giant Pacific Octopus! My favorite activities include exploring rocky beaches and tide pools, hiking, and camping. If I’m not outside exploring, I love spending time with my family and friends. I’m excited for the chance to share my love of the outdoors with everyone at Camp Seymour!


Kyle Salz

I grew up on a farm in central Illinois where we raise corn, soybeans, and a few pigs each year. I graduated from Western Illinois University (WIU) with a major in Recreation, Park and Tourism Administration and a minor in Outdoor Leadership. For the minor in Outdoor Leadership I traveled to Canada 28 days canoeing, western United States, and into Mexico sea kayaking for 10 days in the fall of 2015 part of a group called Environmental, Conservation and Outdoor Educational Expedition. While doing my undergraduate degree I worked at Horn Field Campus as a facilitator at a team building, high ropes, and low ropes course. During the summer I worked at North Star where I am cabin counselor for the past three summers and also have led a few trips as well. I also taught canoeing, outdoor living skills, climbing, and softball. In my free time, you can find me either canoeing, kayaking, hiking, playing sports, or umpiring.


Dain Weisner

I am a 22-year-old outdoor enthusiast, musician, and recent graduate from Western Washington University in Bellingham, WA (Environmental Science, BS). There, I interned for the Nooksack Salmon Enhancement Association, educating people all about Pacific Northwest Salmonid populations. I also explored the many outdoor activities Bellingham has to offer, fostering my love for the environment. I also have a deep love for music and play guitar and sing in a few local bands. I'm passionate about working with kids and inspiring the next generation of explorers of the natural world!


Fatima Cooper

I am from South Carolina. I ended up working at Camp Seymour because of what I refer to as "a prayer and a few button clicks." And even though I wasn't sure back then if I'd like it, this camp has become home. I'm obsessed with animals, especially dogs. I enjoy learning languages and hope to regain fluency in the ones I once knew.


Michelle Malcolm

My name is Michelle Malcolm, I am 24 years old, and I’m from the overpopulated state of New Jersey. I have three siblings, one dog, and one cat back home. I graduated from college in 2016 studying Recreational Therapy, but if I could go back to school now I would study Environmental Science. I have been working with children in different settings since I was a young teen. I enjoy working with people and animals, being outdoors, taking pictures, and learning new things. Some of my favorite pastimes are camping/backpacking, eating good food, spending time with family and friends, and picking up litter. I’m super excited to spend this next school year here in Washington teaching children about our incredible environment.


Courtney Lane

Hello, I am Courtney Lane! I was born and raised in Greenville, SC. I am a recent graduate of North Greenville University and received a degree in Outdoor Leadership. My hobbies include hiking, reading, going on adventures with my dog River (who can be seen with me in my picture!) and riding bikes. I love dogs, funky leggings, jars, the color yellow, going to shows and good music. I’m really looking forward to this opportunity and cannot wait to meet and get to know all of you!


Ben Williams

Hello my name is Ben Williams, I am a Washington local hailing from Port Angeles. I went to school at WWU for environmental education and environmental science. I am a big nerd, nature, science, video games, sci-fi, fantasy all that good stuff. I enjoy the company of orange juice, burritos, ants and turtles. In my free time I like to read, play basketball, video games, board games and backpacking.

Katie E_2018

Katie Eskridge

I grew up in San Diego, CA and have had a love for the ocean since a young age. I studied marine biology at Oregon State (Go Beavs!). Girl Scout camp and family camping trips were a big part of my childhood and college years. After college, I didn't want to stop working at camp so I looked into outdoor education. Seymour is the third OEE camp I've worked at and this will be my second year here. I can't wait to continue sharing my love of nature with this year's campers! Outside of camp my interests include: board games, comics, ice skating, marine life, birds, adventuring in new places, and photography.

© 2019 YMCA Camp Seymour | Site Design and Development by SiteCrafting